December 8, 2022

Arcade News

Free Arcade and Video News from the Best Online Sources

Call of Duty: How to Use Prestige Keys

Last Edited:

How Prestige Works in Black Ops Cold War

As many Call of Duty fans would remember, reaching Military Rank 55 in multiplayer would see you earn your first Prestige. Typically, this would result in your level being reset, along with your entire loadout.

However, Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is doing things a little differently this year, as they have overhauled how the Prestige system works. This new system seems to be designed more towards the casual player base, as reaching prestige will no longer disadvantage those that may not have the time to grind their levels back.

Every time a player Prestiges, they will be rewarded with a new sticker and emblem, along with a Prestige Key. Upon reaching Prestige One, players will enter what is known as Season Levels. These levels will see players keeping their stats, as well as their entire Create-a-Class setup.

Season Levels can be best described as an all new Prestige progression system. Instead of scaling levels with progressively higher XP requirements like Military Ranks, Season Levels will instead require the same amount of XP for every level.

Those that play during the Pre-Season (before December 10) will have the opportunity to reach up to Prestige 3, which can be achieved by:

  • Prestige 1 at Season Level 1.
    • Rewarded Sticker/Emblem and Prestige Key.
  • Prestige 2 at Season Level 50.
    • Rewarded Sticker/Emblem, Prestige Key, and a Weapon Blueprint.
  • Prestige 3 at Season Level 100.
    • Rewarded Sticker/Emblem and Prestige Key.

However, beginning on December 10 players will have their Season Levels reset. Before you start to worry, all weapon progression will remain unchanged.

Each new Season will also bring four additional Prestiges to achieve, with this bringing the Season Level to 200.

Season One’s Prestige Levels are broken down into the following:

  • New Prestige and Weapon Blueprint at Season Level 50
  • New Prestige at Season Level 100
  • New Prestige at Season Level 150
  • New Prestige at Season Level 200


Finally, those that reach Season Level 200 will receive the Prestige Master title. As a reward, players will have the ability to customize their Prestige Icon with Legacy Prestige Icons from previous Call of Duty games.

That’s not all, as all Prestige Masters will also have the opportunity to continue their Season Level all the way to level 1,000 every season. Those attempting the challenge will earn milestone rewards at every 50 levels. What these rewards will be, we are currently unsure.

How to Use Prestige Keys

Upon reaching level 55, players will be rewarded with Prestige stickers and emblems, along with their very first Prestige Key.

So you’re probably wondering, how do you use your newly earned Prestige Keys? Well, unfortunately the Prestige Shop is not currently available and will not officially open until Season One launches next month on December 10.

As soon as the store goes live, players will be able to use their Prestige Keys to unlock Legacy Prestige Icons from previous games.

News Source