October 15, 2021

Arcade News

Free Arcade and Video News from the Best Online Sources

Battlefield 2042 open beta delayed slightly

DICE has announced a last-minute delay to the start of the open portion of the Battlefield 2042 beta. The test kicked off Wednesday for pre-order players and EA Play members, and the beta will open up today to everyone else.

However, the test was supposed to kick off at 12am PT, 3am ET, 8am UK, but this has now been delayed by two hours. DICE will be performing server maintenance before it opens the floodgates.

Sadly, this delayed start won’t push back the beta’s end time, unless the developer decides to extend it at the last minute.

Read more

Source